album notes

Featuring songs initially recorded during sessions for the Tug Of War album, Pipes Of Peace continued Paul's rich vein of song-writing form and included two massive hits, the Michael Jackson duet ‘Say Say Say’ and the title track. The collaboration with Jackson – then the biggest star on the planet thanks to the success of his Thriller album – extended to another track, the breezy ‘The Man’. Lyrically, the album features Paul’s thoughts on love, peace and the future, centred around the symbol of the pipes of peace. In 1993 the album was reissued to include the hit ‘We All Stand Together’ from the Rupert the Bear project, as well as two other previously unreleased songs – ‘Twice In A Lifetime’ and ‘Simple As That’.

Performers: Paul McCartney, Linda McCartney, Ringo Starr, Stanley Clarke, Eric Stewart, Michael Jackson, Andy McKay, Steve Gadd
All tracks composed by McCartney except
Tracks 2 & 6 composed by McCartney / Jackson
Track 9 composed by McCartney / Clarke
All tracks produced by George Martin except
Track 14 produced by Paul McCartney
Arrangements by McCartney / Martin
Orchestra Leader: Kenneth Sillito
Engineered by Geoff Emerick
Assisted by Jon Jacobs
All tracks published by MPL Communications Ltd except
Tracks 2 & 6 published by MPL Communications Ltd / Warner Chappell Music Ltd
Track 9 published by MPL Communications Ltd / Intersong Music Ltd

Send to a Friend
This question is for testing whether or not you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.
4 + 0 =
Solve this simple math problem and enter the result. E.g. for 1+3, enter 4.
NOW PLAYING (paused)
I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter [Taken FROM 'Kisses On The Bottom']
play music

Please note: if you are not on a wifi connection, your provider may charge for data use.