Venus and Mars (2014 Remaster)

Live - Wings / MPL Communications Inc / Concord Music Group

Album Release Date: 03.Nov.2014


Venus And Mars
Rock Show
Love In Song
You Gave Me The Answer
Magneto And Titanium Man
Letting Go
Venus And Mars [reprise]
Spirits Of Ancient Egypt
Medicine Jar
Call Me Back Again
Listen To What The Man Said
Treat Her Gently - Lonely Old People

album notes

Following 1973’s Band on the Run the mid ‘ 70s were a commercial heyday for Wings. Venus and Mars, the band’s fourth studio album was released in May 1975 ahead of the legendary ‘Wings Over The World’ tour. Preceded by the US Number One single ‘Listen To What The Man Said’, Venus and Mars hit the Number One spot in the album charts on both sides of the Atlantic and went on to sell over 4 million copies worldwide to date.

The remastered 3-disc (2CD, 1DVD) Deluxe Edition will be housed in a hardback book featuring unpublished photographs, new interviews with Paul, material from Paul’s archives and expanded track-by-track information. The deluxe version bonus DVD will be comprised of filmed material from around the time of each release, some of which has never been seen before.


CD 1 – Remastered Album
1. Venus and Mars                
2. Rock Show                      
3. Love In Song                    
4. You Gave Me The Answer            
5. Magneto and Titanium Man        
6. Letting Go                    
7. Venus and Mars – Reprise            
8. Spirits Of Ancient Egypt            
9. Medicine Jar                    
10. Call Me Back Again                
11. Listen To What The Man Said            
12. Treat Her Gently – Lonely Old People        
13. Crossroads                  

CD 2 – Bonus Audio
1. Junior’s Farm                                      
2. Sally G                                                  
3. Walking In The Park With Eloise                
4. Bridge On The River Suite                                                
5. My Carnival                                                           
6. Going To New Orleans (My Carnival)                
7. Hey Diddle [Ernie Winfrey Mix]                 
8.  Let’s Love                                         
9. Soily [from One Hand Clapping]                           
10. Baby Face [from One Hand Clapping]                                                      
11. Lunch Box/Odd Sox                         
12. 4th Of July                                       
13. Rock Show [Old Version]         
14. Letting Go [Single Edit]                    

DVD – Bonus Film
1. Recording My Carnival                        
2. Bon Voyageur            
3. Wings At Elstree                                
4. Venus and Mars TV Ad                        


play music

Please note: if you are not on a wifi connection, your provider may charge for data use.