Electric Arguments

THE FIREMAN - Electric ArgumentsTHE FIREMAN - Electric ArgumentsTHE FIREMAN - Electric ArgumentsTHE FIREMAN - Electric ArgumentsTHE FIREMAN - Electric Arguments
THE FIREMAN - Electric Arguments
Release date - 24 November 2008


  1. Nothing Too Much Just Out Of Sight
  2. Two Magpies
  3. Sing The Changes
  4. Travelling Light
  5. Highway
  6. Light From Your Lighthouse
  7. Sun Is Shining
  8. Dance 'Til We're High
  9. Lifelong Passion
  10. Is This Love?
  11. Lovers In A Dream
  12. Universal Here, Everlasting Now
  13. Don't Stop Running
  14. Road Trip

Album Notes

Electric Arguments was the third studio album from The Fireman and their first to feature vocals. Its 13 varied tracks were recorded in 13 days, over a period of nearly a year. It's also the first Fireman album to be acknowledged by Paul as his work, featuring his and producer Youth's names on the artwork for the first time. Released by the independent labels One Little Indian and ATO, Electric Arguments topped the Billboard Independent Charts and was the first album by The Fireman to reach the UK and US top 75. Its title comes from a poem by Allen Ginsberg, an influence on Paul at the time, as he'd been “looking at the beauty of word combinations rather than their meaning.” The album was a huge critical success, with Rolling Stone referring to it as “the ex-Beatle's headiest music in years.”

Produced by Paul McCartney & Youth
Recorded & mixed by Clive Goddard at Hog Hill Mill
Programming by Tim Bran
Additional programming by David Nock
Mastered by Steve Rooke at Abbey Road Studios
Sound Assistance Keith Smith, John Hammel, Eddie Klein, Jamie Kirkham
Design Norman Hathaway
Photography Ruth Ward
Published by MPL Communications Ltd./Inc.
(P) & © 2008 MPL Communications Ltd.