McCartney (Archive Collection)

McCartney (Archive Collection) album sleeve
McCartney (Archive Collection) album sleeve
PAUL McCARTNEY - McCartney (Archive Collection)PAUL McCARTNEY - McCartney (Archive Collection)PAUL McCARTNEY - McCartney (Archive Collection)PAUL McCARTNEY - McCartney (Archive Collection)PAUL McCARTNEY - McCartney (Archive Collection)
PAUL McCARTNEY - McCartney (Archive Collection)
Release date - 14 June 2011


  1. The Lovely Linda - Remastered 2011
  2. That Would Be Something - Remastered 2011
  3. Valentine Day - Remastered 2011
  4. Every Night - Remastered 2011
  5. Hot As Sun / Glasses - Remastered 2011
  6. Junk - Remastered 2011
  7. Man We Was Lonely - Remastered 2011
  8. Oo You - Remastered 2011
  9. Momma Miss America - Remastered 2011
  10. Teddy Boy - Remastered 2011
  11. Singalong Junk - Remastered 2011
  12. Maybe I'm Amazed - Remastered 2011
  13. Kreen-Akrore - Remastered 2011
  14. Suicide - Outtake
  15. Maybe I'm Amazed [From One Hand Clapping]
  16. Every Night - Live At Glasgow / 1979
  17. Hot As Sun - Live At Glasgow / 1979
  18. Maybe I'm Amazed - Live At Glasgow / 1979
  19. Don't Cry Baby - Outtake
  20. Women Kind - Demo / Mono

Album Notes

In 2011 McCartney and McCartney II received the Paul McCartney Archive Collection revamp. Heralded as one of the most beloved solo debuts of all time, McCartney, the smash # 1 album, originally released April of 1970, yielded the timeless tracks ‘Every Night’ and ‘Junk’ along with the immortal classic ‘Maybe I’m Amazed.’

Paul personally supervised all aspects of the re-issue and the remastering work was done at Abbey Road using the same team who remastered the complete Beatles’ catalogue.

The McCartney (Archive Collection) was packaged in a lavish 3 disc (2 CD, 1 DVD) Deluxe Edition featuring the original remastered album plus seven bonus audio tracks including the previously unreleased outtakes ‘Suicide’ and ‘Don’t Cry Baby’ plus a rare live 1979 recording of ‘Maybe I’m Amazed’ An exclusive bonus DVD featured rare and previously unseen footage, alongside an extraordinary 128-page hard bound book containing many exclusive and unpublished photos by Paul and Linda McCartney, an illustrated history of the making of the album, and expanded track by track information for the two audio discs as well as detailed historical information on the film content.

Photo of Paul and Mary McCartney
Paul with his daughter Mary at home in Campbeltown, Scotland. Photos by Linda McCartney