McCartney II (Archive Collection)

Album Sleeve for 'McCartney II'
Album Sleeve for 'McCartney II'
PAUL McCARTNEY - McCartney II (Archive Collection)PAUL McCARTNEY - McCartney II (Archive Collection)PAUL McCARTNEY - McCartney II (Archive Collection)PAUL McCARTNEY - McCartney II (Archive Collection)PAUL McCARTNEY - McCartney II (Archive Collection)
PAUL McCARTNEY - McCartney II (Archive Collection)
Release date - 14 June 2011


  1. Coming Up - Remastered 2011
  2. Temporary Secretary - Remastered 2011
  3. On The Way - Remastered 2011
  4. Waterfalls - Remastered 2011
  5. Nobody Knows - Remastered 2011
  6. Front Parlour - Remastered 2011
  7. Summer's Day Song - Remastered 2011
  8. Frozen Jap - Remastered 2011
  9. Bogey Music - Remastered 2011
  10. Darkroom - Remastered 2011
  11. One Of These Days - Remastered 2011
  12. Blue Sway - Remastered 2011
  13. Coming Up - Live at Glasgow 1979
  14. Check My Machine - Edit
  15. Bogey Wobble - Remastered 2011
  16. Secret Friend - Full Length Version
  17. Medley: Mr. H Atom - Remastered 2011
  18. Wonderful Christmastime - Edited Version
  19. Medley: All You Horse Riders - Remastered 2011
  20. Medley: You Know I’ll Get You Baby - Remastered 2011
  21. Medley: Blue Sway - Remastered 2011
  22. Coming Up - Full Length Version
  23. Front Parlour - Full Version
  24. Frozen Jap - Full Length Version
  25. Darkroom - Full Length Version
  26. Check My Machine - Full Length Version
  27. Wonderful Christmastime - Full Length Version
  28. Summer's Day Song - Instrumental
  29. Waterfalls - DJ Edit / Remastered 2011

Album Notes

In 2011 McCartney and McCartney II received the Paul McCartney Archive Collection make-over. McCartney II originally issued in May of 1980 and was Paul’s return to solo work after nine years touring and having released several massively successful albums with Wings. Reaching #1 in the UK, and #3 in the US. The album produced enduring classics such as ‘Coming Up’, ‘Waterfalls’ & ‘Temporary Secretary’.
 Paul personally supervised all aspects of the re-issue and the remastering work was done at Abbey Road using the same team who remastered the complete Beatles’ catalogue.

McCartney II (Archive Collection) was made available as a 4 disc (3 CD, 1 DVD) Deluxe Edition featuring the original remastered album plus eight bonus tracks including B-Sides and alternative versions. The bonus audio CD includes the hit ‘Coming Up (Live At Glasgow, 1979)’ and holiday perennial ‘Wonderful Christmastime.’ The bonus DVD features rare and previously unseen footage (including performances of ‘Coming Up’ and a new video for the unreleased track ‘Blue Sway’). Additionally, the McCartney II deluxe edition also includes an additional eight rare bonus audio tracks; an extraordinary 128-page hard bound book featuring many previously unpublished photos by Linda McCartney, an illustrated history of the making of the album, and expanded track by track information for all three audio discs plus detailed historical information on the film content.

Landscape portrait of Paul used on 'McCartney II (Archive Collection)'
Landscape portrait of Paul used on 'McCartney II (Archive Collection)'