Memory Almost Full

PAUL McCARTNEY - Memory Almost FullPAUL McCARTNEY - Memory Almost FullPAUL McCARTNEY - Memory Almost FullPAUL McCARTNEY - Memory Almost FullPAUL McCARTNEY - Memory Almost Full
PAUL McCARTNEY - Memory Almost Full
Release date - 4 June 2007


  1. Dance Tonight
  2. Ever Present Past
  3. See Your Sunshine
  4. Only Mama Knows
  5. You Tell Me
  6. Mr. Bellamy
  7. Gratitude
  8. Vintage Clothes
  9. That Was Me
  10. Feet In The Clouds
  11. House Of Wax
  12. The End Of The End
  13. Nod Your Head
  14. In Private
  15. Why So Blue
  16. 222

Album Notes

The David Kahne-produced Memory Almost Full was Paul's first album to be released through Starbucks' Hear Music label. “I actually started Memory Almost Full before the album Chaos And Creation In The Backyard,” Paul remembers. “The first recording session was back in the autumn of 2003 at Abbey Road with my touring band and producer David Kahne. I was right in the middle of it when I began talking with Nigel Godrich about a brand new project [which became Chaos And Creation In The Backyard]. When I was just finishing up everything concerned with Chaos... and had just got the Grammy nominations [in 2006] I realised I had this album to go back to and finish off. So I got it out to listen to it again, wondering if I would enjoy it, but actually I really loved it.” There was a lot of speculation about the album's title, with many people pointing out that it was an anagram of “for my soulmate LLM” (LLM being Linda Louise McCartney). At first, Paul was enigmatic about whether or not this had influenced his decision, before eventually claiming it to be a mysterious, but happy, accident. It was also a personal album from Paul, one that drew on the past: “A lot of it is retrospective, drawing from memory, like memories from being a kid, from Liverpool and from summers gone.”

Paul McCartney played all instruments except:
Paul 'Wix' Wickens (keyboards), Rusty Anderson (guitar), Brian Ray (bass guitar), Abe Laboriel Jnr (drums) played on Only Mama Knows, You Tell Me, Vintage Clothes, That Was Me, Feet In The Clouds and House of Wax.
All tracks written and composed by Paul McCartney
Produced & programmed by David Kahne.
Engineers: Adam Noble, David Kahne, Steve Orchard, Geoff Emerick & Paul Hicks.
Assistant Engineers: Jamie Kirkham, Eddie Klein, Adam Noble, Chris Bolster, Kevin Mills & Mirek Stiles.
Mixed by David Kahne & Andy Wallace.
Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering, Portland ME.
All tracks published by MPL Communications Ltd/Inc.