NEW 'Here Comes The Sun' Music Video To Be Released On 'Abbey Road' 50th Anniversary

NEW 'Here Comes The Sun' Music Video To Be Released On 'Abbey Road' 50th Anniversary
tags:

The Beatles premiere first-look trailer today for new 'Here Comes The Sun' music video to be released on Abbey Road album's 50th anniversary...

The video's global premiere event will take place this Thursday 26th September and will be hosted across the official YouTube channels for The Beatles, John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison, and Ringo Starr 

Video features rare Beatles photos and new stereo mix from The Beatles’ Abbey Road Anniversary Edition, to be released Friday 27th September

Today The Beatles will release a first-look trailer and launch a Premiere Watch page for the brand new music video for George Harrison’s transcendent, timeless song 'Here Comes The Sun' from The Beatles’ iconic Abbey Road album. On Abbey Road ’s 50th anniversary this Thursday 26th September, the music video’s global premiere event will be hosted across the official YouTube channels for The Beatles, John Lennon, Paul McCartney, George Harrison, and Ringo Starr. The video will premiere at 9:02am PDT / 12:02pm EDT / 5:02pm BST and fans can tune in an hour ahead, at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST, for an engaging 60-minute countdown to the music video’s worldwide debut. Find out how you can be featured in the premiere HERE: https://TheBeatles.lnk.to/HCTSContest.

Visit the 'Here Comes The Sun' Premiere Watch page, and return this Thursday at 9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 5pm BST for the video premiere event HERE!

The 'Here Comes The Sun' music video welcomes the viewer into Abbey Road Studios’ Studio Two, where The Beatles famously recorded most of Abbey Road, to experience a unique and moving sunrise above the band’s instruments and gear. Working closely with Apple Corps Ltd., the video is directed by Trunk Animation’s director team Alasdair + Jock (Alasdair Brotherston and Jock Mooney) and produced by Trunk’s Maria Manton. The video’s sun centerpiece was filmed as it was meticulously crafted on-set in Abbey Road’s Studio Two. The video features photos from the Apple Corps archive, and photos and footage shot by Linda McCartney supplied by Paul. 

The Beatles will celebrate Abbey Road with a suite of beautifully presented Anniversary Edition packages to be released this Friday 27th September by Apple Corps Ltd./Capitol/UMe. The album’s 17 tracks are newly mixed by producer Giles Martin and mix engineer Sam Okell in stereo, 5.1 surround, and Dolby Atmos, accompanied by 23 session recordings and demos, most of which are previously unreleased. The new music video for 'Here Comes The Sun' features the song’s new stereo mix.

Pre-order Abbey Road Anniversary Edition HERE!

play music

Please note: if you are not on a wifi connection, your provider may charge for data use.